loading from file/"multithreading" problems

loading from file/"multithreading" problems

Bild des Benutzers spectre-srs

Hello, im new to havok, and already runned into some problems. Cant figure out how to read collision meshes from file runtime and add them to the world. Serialize demo seems to load something, but adding that to world crashes havok. As I understood, there is a whole phys system or even world in every .hkx/hkt file, not just a shape. And lots of related functions only confuses, cause i dont know what they all do. Can somebody write an example "file loader-to world adder" for me?

Also i may have some troubles with multithreading. I have main thread for initializing havok and ogre, which I am using for rendering, and then launch another thread, which i want to use for stable separated havok stepping. But this is crashes havok, i managed to move his initialization to start of his thread and that gone fine, until i tried to add working rigid body to havok world from main thread, wich caused crash. Found something about "initThread", but that funk didnt helpt me.

My code with threads (havok described as class):

class HavokClass {
public:
	void initialize(void);
	void InitThread(void);
	hkMallocAllocator baseMalloc;	//have them static for being able to access anytime anywhere
	hkReal StepTime;				//Time between frames
	hkpWorld* world;
	hkpPhysicsContext* context;		//VDB
	hkVisualDebugger* visualDebugger;
};

void HavokClass::initialize(void)
{
	hkMemoryRouter* memoryRouter = hkMemoryInitUtil::initDefault( &baseMalloc, hkMemorySystem::FrameInfo(1024 * 1024) );
	hkBaseSystem::init( memoryRouter, errorReport );

world = new hkpWorld( hkpWorldCinfo() );

hkpAgentRegisterUtil::registerAllAgents( world->getCollisionDispatcher() );

hkpPhysicsContext::registerAllPhysicsProcesses(); 

context = new hkpPhysicsContext;
	context->addWorld(world); 

hkArray contexts;
	contexts.pushBack(context);
	visualDebugger = new hkVisualDebugger(contexts);