What is the legal restriction about Brazilian Applicants?

What is the legal restriction about Brazilian Applicants?

Greetings.

My name is Flavio Creasso and I'm an indie developer from Brazil.
While visiting gamasutra I'd seen an advert from your contest, but on read the rules I seen that Brazil is not one from the eligible countries, I thought this strange since Intel products are sold on our country, we have an Intel Capital subsidiary here and Steam also has sells here.
I did contact with your support to get answers, but they said that is something regarding "legal" aspects, but I got no specifications about what is wrong.

Please don't get me wrong here, I just would like to know "What is blocking our participation?", "Why the boycott if Intel and Steam do sells here?", we have a huge amount of developers that would not just enjoy, but also greatly loves the chance in get some exposure and a Steam contract, but we'll not know what to do to change the situation (if is our fault) if you don't point what's wrong with us Brazilian Developers.

Best Regards and I hope in get some advice to allow us to join future contests.

18 Beiträge / 0 neu
Letzter Beitrag
Nähere Informationen zur Compiler-Optimierung finden Sie in unserem Optimierungshinweis.

I also don't understand this restriction. Can Intel please provide some more in-depth explanation to why such a contest cannot be held in Brazil? Maybe we could help somehow?

I've been working with games for 8+ years in Brazil and things here have advanced a great lenght when it comes to development and digital distribution of games. In particular, I've never seen so many indie groups and small studios trying they luck out there, publishing worldwide, with their own IP.