free binutils for MIC

free binutils for MIC

Hi,

I am developing my XEON PHI compiler, base on my own parallel language.

Are there free binutils that I could bundle my compiler with?

Regards

Tan

17 Beiträge / 0 neu
Letzter Beitrag
Nähere Informationen zur Compiler-Optimierung finden Sie in unserem Optimierungshinweis.

I'm not entirely sure why you want to distribute binutils with a compiler; compilers don't normally come with their own copies of binutils after all. (Gcc does not install ld or objdump...)

Bearing in mind that I am not a lawyer, so you should check the licenses with your lawyer...  the k1om binutils that run on the host and handle KNC binaries are certainly generated from the GPLed sources, and we provide the modified sources, so I imagine that you can distribute them if you want to. (I.e. the ones in /usr/linux-k1om-4.7/x86_64-k1om-linux/bin). You'd likely need also to distribute header files and libraries if you're intending to enable compilation for KNC on arbitrary machines, though, so it might just be simpler to tell people to install the right package from Intel (which would also ensure that it's up to date and you don't have to keep updating your package).

If there're free binutils that available for Windows & Linux, it's not needed to bundle anything.

I have not checked the details of MIC development tools before.

Refer to Intel® Manycore Platform Software Stack (MPSS) for details on MPSS (packages, licenses, etc.) and a link to details about accessing the Beta version of Windows MPSS.

can emit assembly now.

vector float [4] a;  float c;

c+a;

vbroadcastf32x4 zmm0, [ rbp - 0x14 ]{4to8}

vaddps  zmm0, [ rbp - 0x10 ]

Is there low level api available that activates cores to run?

Zitat:

De Zhi T. schrieb:

Is there low level api available that activates cores to run?

The simplest way to handle threads is to use pthreads. Whether you think that is a "low level API" is a matter of opinion :-)