Intel® RFID Sensor Platform Certifications

The following table explains which models of the Intel® RFID Sensor Platform are certified to work in a country by country basis. 


Hx000 Model

9000 Model


Argentina, The National Entity of Communications (ENACOM)

Australia, Australian Communications and Media Authority (ACMA)


Canada, Industry Canada (IC)


China, China Compulsory Certification (CCC), and State Radio Regulatory Commission (SRRC) (if applicable)

Colombia, Communications Regulation Commission (CRC), Ministry of Information and Communications Technology (MinTIC), The National Television Agency (ANTV), and Colombia's national spectrum agency (ANE)


Costa Rica, Superintendent of Communications (SUTEL)


Europe – EU Radio Equipment Directive (RED)

(865-868 MHz Only)

Hong Kong, Office of the Telecommunications Authority (OFTA), and Korea Communications Commission (KCC)


India, Telecom Regulatory Authority of India (TRAI)


Japan, Ministry of Internal Affairs and Communications (MIC), Japan Approvals Institute for Telecommunications Equipment (JATE), and Voluntary Control Council for Interference (VCCI)


Malaysia, Malaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission (MCMC)



Mexico, Federal Telecommunications Institute (IFT)


Russia, Russian Ministry of Communications (Minsvyaz)


Saudi Arabia, Communications and Information Technology Commission (CITC)


Singapore, Info-communications Media Development Authority (IMDA)


South Africa


South Korea (KC)


Taiwan, National Communications Commission (NCC), and Bureau of Standards, Metrology and Inspection (BSMI)


Thailand, National Broadcasting and Telecommunications Commission (NBTC)


Turkey, Information and Communication Technologies Authority (ICTA)


Uruguay, Regulatory Unit of Communications Services (URSEC)



Learn more using the GS1 RFID Frequency List

For more complete information about compiler optimizations, see our Optimization Notice.