Service Manifest Help

Service Manifest Help

I am having trouble starting the LocalService service by following the quick start guide.

Can someone tell me how I should add the service into the manifest? I have tried the following but it doesn't seem to work...

<application
        android:name=".ARListener"
        android:allowBackup="true"
        android:icon="@mipmap/ic_launcher"
        android:label="@string/app_name"
        android:supportsRtl="true"
        android:theme="@style/AppTheme">
        <service android:name="com.intel.context.core.LocalService"
            android:enabled="true"/>

The error message:

E/com.intel.context.core.LocalService: Local Service failed

I am a Android beginner and am currently working on a school project for this, any help is kindly appreciated

13 posts / 0 new
Last post
For more complete information about compiler optimizations, see our Optimization Notice.

The snippet of you AndroidManifest file seems to be right. Need some more information to help you.

- What is the Context SDK version that you are using?

- Please provide the complete error log.

- Can you please download the sample apps @ https://software.intel.com/en-us/context-sensing-sdk/download and try the Activity Recognition Sample? This app has the code for the quick start guide.

Thank you for replying and so sorry for the late reply.
The version of SDK I am using is 1.7.0.522

The logcat only display the message below without any further info

E/com.intel.context.core.LocalService: Local Service failed

The same code seems to work with previous version of SDK which is 1.6.7

Can you please download the sample apps @ https://software.intel.com/en-us/context-sensing-sdk/download and try the PhysicalActivitySensingSample and refer to the AndriodManifest.xml and let us know. Thanks. If the problem still persist we can have a look at your AndroidManifest.xml.