The various ACL types in the SCS API

The various ACL types in the SCS API


In the Profile Interface of the SOAP API for the Intel SCS there are a few functions to set and get various ACL's. I know what the profile ACL is, but can someone please explain to me what the FPACL and the EACL are?

2 posts / 0 new
Last post
For more complete information about compiler optimizations, see our Optimization Notice.

Shame on me, I have never used the SCS, but I may be able to answer your question anyway.

FPACL = Factory Partner Access Control List
EACL = Enterprise Access Control List

There two lists are concepts only applicable to 3PDS (NVRAM). Probably the best way to take a look at these lists is to connect Intel AMT Commander, go in the "Data Storage" node in the tree view and press the "Edit Enterprises List" button for the EACL and "Edit Applications List" for the FPACL.

By default, the EACL is empty and you need to add an enterprise before you can write anything in 3PDS. As for FPACL, it's loaded up with a list of applications by default, but can be edited.

Hope this helps,
Ylian (Intel AMT Blog)

Leave a Comment

Please sign in to add a comment. Not a member? Join today