Where is micctrl?

Where is micctrl?

I just got a workstation with 2 Xeon Phi cards on it. Today I installed OpenSuSE 12.3 and MPSS-3.1(SLSE 11SP2). All rpms seemed installed OK, however, I did not find the command micctrl in my system, I wonder what is missing?  I am just beginning to learn MPSS, please help.  Thanks.

Jyh-Shyong Ho

7 posts / 0 new
Last post
For more complete information about compiler optimizations, see our Optimization Notice.

I suppose the pre-built MPSS for SLES 11 will not run on OpenSuSE; you need an exact match with host kernel or will need to rebuilt MPSS from source.

Thanks for the reply.  I'll try CentOS and also try to build MPSS from source with OpenSuSE.

During the process of building linux-2.6.38+mpss3.1, I encountered the following error:

hpctest-2:/scratch/mpss-3.1/src/linux-2.6.38+mpss3.1 # make
CHK include/linux/version.h
CHK include/generated/utsrelease.h
CALL scripts/checksyscalls.sh
CHK include/generated/compile.h
CC arch/x86/kernel/intelmic.o
arch/x86/kernel/intelmic.c:81:0: warning: "SBOX_SDBIC1" redefined [enabled by default]
In file included from /scratch/mpss-3.1/src/linux-2.6.38+mpss3.1/arch/x86/include/asm/mic_def.h:61:0,
from arch/x86/kernel/intelmic.c:53:
/scratch/mpss-3.1/src/linux-2.6.38+mpss3.1/arch/x86/include/asm/mic/mic_knc/micsboxdefine.h:137:0: note: this is the location of the previous definition
arch/x86/kernel/intelmic.c: In function ‘intel_mic_calibrate_tsc’:
arch/x86/kernel/intelmic.c:309:2: error: implicit declaration of function ‘get_core_freq’ [-Werror=implicit-function-declaration]
arch/x86/kernel/intelmic.c: In function ‘mic_setup_isr’:
arch/x86/kernel/intelmic.c:461:2: warning: suggest parentheses around assignment used as truth value [-Wparentheses]
arch/x86/kernel/intelmic.c:459:6: warning: unused variable ‘i’ [-Wunused-variable]
arch/x86/kernel/intelmic.c: At top level:
arch/x86/kernel/intelmic.c:467:1: warning: initialization from incompatible pointer type [enabled by default]