CVF is freezing the my computer

CVF is freezing the my computer

I have been encountering the following 3 problems for a few months, and today the problem gets worse.

Problem #1:
Today I simply opened a workplace, viewed some old modules, and let the software stay open but not running any programs. So, the CVF should not take up much memory by just having it opened.

but 30 min. later, i found my internet took 15 minutes and still not linking to the home page, and then i could not use even a notepad.

then, i restarted the computer, and before it did so, there is a box saying "ending program, please wait....".

Problem #2:
I have been encountering this "ending program" message every time i execute programs using the CVF. The problem is that after the "ending program" is run, there is an error message saying that a software is still being used... and i cannot restart the computer.

Problem #3:
Every time I execute a program, i cannot do anything else in my computer (e.g. i cannot use even a notepad to write because it goes very slow in opening just a notepad, let alone some other WORD or internet...etc.) i bought my desktop computer 5 monthes ago, with 512mb memory and 1.6 mhz, it uses XP as the OS.

I appreciate your help tremendously.

Linda Wong

13 posts / 0 new
Last post
For more complete information about compiler optimizations, see our Optimization Notice.

Do you have XP Home by any chance? We've seen a couple of people report a similar problem, but it does not appear to be caused by CVF itself. One user is running XP Home, which is different internally from XP Professional and may have bugs in the way it deals with process scheduling.

Steve - Intel Developer Support

i use window XP professional. Is there a memory leak of some sort? thanks!

Not that we're aware of. I run CVF day in and day out on my XP systems without seeing any of this.