CVF and ActiveX

CVF and ActiveX

Hi !

I have a major problem. I want to display a plot in a modeless dialogbox, using CVF. To do this, I use the Compaq Array Visualizer, and inserts it as a ActiveX object. The Module Wizard then creates a file with wrappers and stuff.

This works fine, I can display my plot, but the problem appears when I try to change the scale on the x-axis. I found a function in the Wizard-generated file :
LOGICAL*2 FUNCTION $DAvis2D_SetAxisScale($OBJECT, dim, data, $STATUS)
So I simply call this function from my program :

retlog = DlgGet(dlg, IDC_AVIS2DCTRL,havis,DLG_IDISPATCH)
call faglStartWatch(x_scale,status)
call faglGetShareName(x_scale,x_scalename,status)
call $DAvis2D_SetAxisScale(havis, 0, x_scalename, $STATUS = retint)

But the compiler gives me a warning :
Warning: DEC$ ATTRIBUTES DLLIMPORT is ignored for non-external procedure. [$DAVIS2D_SETAXISSCALE]

How do I fix this? I am a very bad programmer, and I have looked all over for some example that I can use, but I can't find any. I really need som help on this one.
I guess the function with the $ should not be called directly. But I am not sure. I am really greatful for any kind of help.

8 posts / 0 new
Last post
For more complete information about compiler optimizations, see our Optimization Notice.

Does the code work despite the warning? I think you can ignore the warning.

Steve - Intel Developer Support

Hi !

The error causes the program to crash sometimes. I have drawn the conclusion that it is because of the error since it never crashes when I don't use the setaxisscale-function.
When the program crashes I get the errormessage "Unhandled exception in myprogram.exe (AVIS2D.OCX): 0*0000005:Access Violation". (in debugmode.) If I just run the .exe-file the errormessage displayed is that the 'memory could not be read'.

The crash often appears when I call the function for the second time (if the dialogbox with the activexcontrol is closed and then started again).