Errors compiling old FORTAN CM code

Errors compiling old FORTAN CM code

Hi there,

I'm a total beginner with FORTRAN, I used to code in VB. I'm trying to compile this code : http://www.nwd-wc.usace.army.mil/report/ssarr.htm into a 64bit program. I successfully compiled the code (with few modifications) in the release mode, but the program crash at execution.

I'm now trying to complile it in debug mode, in order to understand what is appening. When compiling the original code (with only changes to the original "$INCLUDE:" statements now "INCLUDE "), I get plenty of those errors:

Error #5560: Subscript #1 of the array FCN has value 7 which is greater than the upper bound of 4

Error #6633: The type of the actual argument differs from the type of the dummy argument.

Error #7983: The storage extent of the dummy argument exceeds that of the actual argument.

Error #7425: A dot (.) is invalid in a format list in this context. code : 380 FORMAT ( 59H ELEVATION VS. PERCENT OF AREA BELOW THAT ELEVATION / 5(F11.2,F5.1))

Error #7836: If the actual argument is scalar, the corresponding dummy argument shall be scalar unless the actual argument is an element of an array that is not an assumed-shape or pointer array, or a substring of such an element.

Error #5082: Syntax error, found END-OF-STATEMENT when expecting one of: <FORMAT_ELEMENT> <FORMAT_INTEGER> < ) <CHAR_CON_KIND_PARAM> <CHAR_NAM_KIND_PARAM> ... code: 810 FORMAT (19H ERROR1101 STATION ,2A4,35H IS NOT IN FILE-IGNORE THIS1STATION)

Can anyone tell me if what I'm trying to do is possible? If so, can anyone give me a quick walkthrough to solve those errors? I know conversion of old codes can be difficult, and since I'm new to FORTRAN, I really need help!

Thank you very much.

Mat

7 posts / 0 new
Last post
For more complete information about compiler optimizations, see our Optimization Notice.