A warning when i used omp language

A warning when i used omp language

Dear all:

Recently, i try to use openmp language through the Intel Visual Fortran.

Because i am a beginner of the parallel computing, i decided to make the do-loops faster by using multiprocessor.

I read a lot of information about the openmp, but had this warning when compiling.

warning #10247: explicit static allocation of locals specified, overriding OpenMP*'s implicit auto allocation

I really don't know where the problem is. 

If there are any suggestion, please help me.

Thank you very much

--------------------------------part of my program------------------------------------------------

!$omp parallel do default(shared) private(k,d_epsc,cgmci,Eta1)
       do k = 1,nsteel(i)       !the half of the section
            d_epsc=dd_defN(m)-zz_steel(k,i)*dd_defMy(m)+
     +      yy_steel(k,i)*dd_defMz(m)

call FrontSteel(i,Fiber,Fbmat,d_epsc,cgmci,k,m,nsm,
     +           Eta1,time,repet,kfc,istep,nskip,secfail,ff_change)

!        computing axial force and bending moment of each fiber of the section 
        f11(k) = cgmci*aa_steel(k,i)
        fmy(k) = -cgmci*zz_steel(k,i)*aa_steel(k,i)
          fmz(k) = cgmci*yy_steel(k,i)*aa_steel(k,i)
 !        summation of axial force and bending moment of all fibers of the section 
        ss_sum11 = ss_sum11 + f11(k)
        ss_sum21 = ss_sum21 + fmy(k)
        ss_sum31 = ss_sum31 + fmz(k)

f11(k)=0.
          fmy(k)=0.
        fmz(k)=0.
          d_epsc=0.

end do      
      !$omp end parallel do

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

31 posts / 0 new
Last post
For more complete information about compiler optimizations, see our Optimization Notice.
Best Reply

I am guessing you are not using IMPLICIT NONE, if not, please add that to the top of your subroutine (then fix the declarations).

A second issue you have is the summations are going to have data races