Error messages when running VTune Amplifier

Error messages when running VTune Amplifier

I am a first user to Vtune Amplifier and I have limited knowledge on it.

I am using Ubuntu 12.04 64bit and Intel Parallel Studio XE 2013.

I can see the messages on the terminal like below when I run amplxe-gui.

** (amplxe-gui:28202): CRITICAL **: os_bar_hide: assertion `OS_IS_BAR (bar)' failed

(amplxe-gui:28202): Gtk-CRITICAL **: IA__gtk_widget_hide: assertion `GTK_IS_WIDGET (widget)' failed

** (amplxe-gui:28202): CRITICAL **: os_bar_set_parent: assertion `OS_IS_BAR (bar)' failed

When closing the program:

(amplxe-gui:28202): LIBDBUSMENU-GLIB-WARNING **: Trying to remove a child that doesn't believe we're it's parent.

(amplxe-gui:28202): LIBDBUSMENU-GLIB-WARNING **: Trying to remove a child that doesn't believe we're it's parent.

What would be the cause for these messages?

7 posts / 0 new
Last post
For more complete information about compiler optimizations, see our Optimization Notice.

Probably there were some Gtk libs missed, or version was mismatched in your system.

It will not interfere to collect data and do post-analysis, I think.

Thanks for your reply. Then I will try adjust or reinstall gtk library.

>>** (amplxe-gui:28202): CRITICAL **: os_bar_hide: assertion `OS_IS_BAR (bar)' failed
>>
>>(amplxe-gui:28202): Gtk-CRITICAL **: IA__gtk_widget_hide: assertion `GTK_IS_WIDGET (widget)' failed
>>
>>** (amplxe-gui:28202): CRITICAL **: os_bar_set_parent: assertion `OS_IS_BAR (bar)' failed
>>
>>When closing the program:
>>
>>(amplxe-gui:28202): LIBDBUSMENU-GLIB-WARNING **: Trying to remove a child that doesn't believe we're it's parent.
>>
>>(amplxe-gui:28202): LIBDBUSMENU-GLIB-WARNING **: Trying to remove a child that doesn't believe we're it's parent.
>>
>>...
>>What would be the cause for these messages?