Hi there!

Any reason why Austria is not allowed to participate?

The contest is open to participants from the following countries: Australia, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Israel, Japan, Korea, Lithuania, Macau, Mexico, New Zealand, Philippines, Poland, Romania, Russia, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Ukraine, United Kingdom, USA. A

All the Best,


2 posts / 0 new
Last post
For more complete information about compiler optimizations, see our Optimization Notice.


In a nutshell, due to constant changes in the legal landscape, Intel Legal was only able to grant clearance for us to offer the contest in a specific set of countries (as you probably know in past years it was open to contestants "worldwide").  There's a little more detail on it here:

I'll make sure to roll up this feedback when I post-mortem the contest this summer.  I know it has been disappointing to a number of developers.


Leave a Comment

Please sign in to add a comment. Not a member? Join today