Intel AC 3165 network adapter/driver problems

Intel AC 3165 network adapter/driver problems

Hello, I'm Simon, I'm a computer science student at university and I'm at the end of my technical ability to fix the wireless connection on my new laptop. I was wondering if anyone has any knowledge to help me with this limited problem, I've dived deep through the internet and hardly anyone has these driver problems but me.. 

My laptop is an MSI, the operating system is Windows 10, and it's encountering a problem with the network driver, the intel dual band AC3165 is not working properly, the device keeps disappearing and reappearing in my device manager, and it's connecting to the internet for 1 minute every restart, then the driver disappears from my device manager and disrupts the connection until I restart it again. I've tried so many techniques, from uninstalling my network drivers, updating the driver online through trial and error limited connection, changing and resetting the IP addresses, going into the admin command prompt and resetting all sorts of settings, I've been trying for hours and hours over the period of two days and no hope.

The strange thing is, is that the laptop worked perfectly fine with my university internet. Now that I'm home, whenever I try with my home router or I even tried it at my girlfriends home, and even a personal hotspot from my mobile, is that the network driver installed keeps randomly disappearing, it has a yellow icon next to it telling me that the driver is not functioning/working properly. It has worked at home before, but now it never works. Diagonsing or troubleshooting the problem tells me multiple errors, such as the default gateway is not successfully connecting, DNS problems or "your computer is offline" I couldn't count the amount of times I've tried reinstalling the drivers, different drivers using no driver.. it keeps occurring.