Passing an array from Fortran Function to JAVA, using JNA interface

Passing an array from Fortran Function to JAVA, using JNA interface

Hi all,I am really new with java. I would like to call from java a DLL compiled in Fortran and obtein in java the result array.I did with scalars and work well, but with array does not work.I will explain with a simple example:Fortran code, and compiled as DLL (F95Test.f)

function Proof(a)

!DEC$ ATTRIBUTES DLLEXPORT,ALIAS:"FProof" :: Proof

integer, value :: a

INTEGER, DIMENSION (a) ::Proof

integer::i

DO i = 1, a

Proof(i) = 300

END DO

end function Proof

Now from Java code:

package Component;

import com.sun.jna.*;

public class Union {

interface F95Test extends com.sun.jna.Library {

F95Test lib = (F95Test) Native.loadLibrary("C:/Flood/FloodProgram/FloodProgram/Debug/FloodProgram.dll",

F95Test.class);

int[] FProof (int b);

}

public static void main(String[] args) {

int[] result=F95Test.lib.FProof(2);

System.out.println(result);

}}When I try to run this code the message is:

Exception in thread "main" java.lang.IllegalArgumentException: Unsupported return type class [I in function FProof

at com.sun.jna.Function.invoke(Function.java:424)

at com.sun.jna.Function.invoke(Function.java:276)

at com.sun.jna.Library$Handler.invoke(Library.java:216)

at Component.$Proxy0.FProof(Unknown Source)

at Component.Union.main(Union.java:46)

So I do not know if someone have moved arrays from fortran to java. I would appreciate so much any idea.

Thanks,

Miguel

4 posts / 0 new
Last post
For more complete information about compiler optimizations, see our Optimization Notice.
Steve Lionel (Intel)'s picture