WiFi SDK/API

WiFi SDK/API

Hi,
I am a software engineer for a security company and I've been tasked with creating a wiFi manager that will work with the intel proset family of WiFi connection managers or at least majority of the new versions. Specifically a group policy will be pushed down by an admin to only allow connection to a specific lists of SSIDs. The software I am working on will enforce this on each client machine and disconnects any SSIDs that the user connects to that is not in the allowed list. Currently I have this working on the windows default WLAN autoconfig/WZC but if the machine has the Intel Proset connection manager running then my software cannot do its enforcement.
Question:
- is there an SDK/Api/command line/registry key to allow our software to work with the Intel Proset connection manager. e.g. allow our software to tell the Intel Proset to disconnect the currect connection ?

thank you
van

5 posts / 0 new
Last post
For more complete information about compiler optimizations, see our Optimization Notice.
Aubrey W. (Intel)'s picture

Hello Van,

Your design inquiry will require a closer look by an Intel Product representative.

If your company has its own Intel representative, you may want to inquire whether they are able to assist with your inquiry. Your companys Purchasing Department will normally have your Intel representatives contact information. If you do not have this contact information, please visit the following Web site and look under (Design Components): www.intel.com/buy/networking/design.htm

A list of Intel Authorized Distributors can be found on the Web site below: www.intel.com/cd/channel/reseller/asmo-na/eng/227304.htm

If you have questions or require further assistance, please let me know.

Best regards,

==
Aubrey W.
Intel Software Network Support

Hi,