array visualizer with W7 64 bit OS

array visualizer with W7 64 bit OS

1) I have been trying to install and use the old Intel Array Visualizer 3.3(from av_dev_ia32.zip) with my Intel Fortran 11.1.065 compiler recently installed on my new W7 64 bit Dell 5500 desktop with the Microsoft Visual studio 2008 installed. I had previously succeeded in using this vizualiser on a separated 32-bit machine under Vista using the Intel 11.0 Fortran Compiler. I do not honestly know if my compiler is set to produce 64 or 32 bit apps, since I'm just learning how to go beyond my old fully 32 bit experience. 2) On my W7 machine I unzipped the array visualizer file and it installed itself in Program Files (x86). 3) Attempting to run the compiler in debug mode, I saw the view option grayed out, clicking it did nothing. 4) next I reinstalled the compiler in the repair mode, and thereafter I could see the view option darkened. 5) However, clicking on an array, and then clicking on view button causes the compiler to say that "microsoft has encountered a difficulty". The compiler shuts down, and I am sent to a microsoft site with commentary about (many) unrelated (I think) visual studio upgrades. 6) I did not have such a problem with Vista, but it was running with the Visual Studio 2005 Partner Edition, and is fully in 32 bits. 7) I do not know if my W7 problem is related to its 64-bit OS or something else. 8) I also have a new w7 portable. On it I have the 11.1.065 compiler, but on it only the accompanying Partner Edition. I have not tried an install of the AV on it. 8) Please tell me how to get the Array Visualizer (or a more modern equivalent) working on these machines. It's presence greatly facilitates my efforts at physics code development. Many Thanks, Rod Mason

12 posts / 0 new
Last post
For more complete information about compiler optimizations, see our Optimization Notice.

this forum has been orphaned!!