licence questions

licence questions

darkfate's picture

Hello
I dont know if its the right forum for this question.

I am a student and saw that i can buy academic licences for lower price.
Can i use the academic/student licence to build commercial software?

Thank you

8 posts / 0 new
Last post
For more complete information about compiler optimizations, see our Optimization Notice.
greg.andersonintel.com's picture
Quoting - darkfate Hello
I dont know if its the right forum for this question.

I am a student and saw that i can buy academic licences for lower price.
Can i use the academic/student licence to build commercial software?

Thank you

Hello darkfate, there are no restrictions on what you can build with the academic or student versions of our products. The academic/student classification is a discount program whereby we offer our tools at a big discount for academic or student use.

Greg

Paul Steinberg (Intel)'s picture
Quoting - greg.andersonintel.com
Hello darkfate, there are no restrictions on what you can build with the academic or student versions of our products. The academic/student classification is a discount program whereby we offer our tools at a big discount for academic or student use.

Greg

Hi Darkfate,

Please let us know what you do with the tools. I would be very interestd to hear about your efforts

Paul Steinberg
Academic Community Manager

darkfate's picture
@greg.andersonintel.com : Thank you for your answer. Quoting - Paul Steinberg (Intel)
Hi Darkfate,

Please let us know what you do with the tools. I would be very interestd to hear about your efforts

Paul Steinberg
Academic Community Manager