WARNING Signed Apps not detected correctly by Appup validation...

WARNING Signed Apps not detected correctly by Appup validation...

Hi All, Just a warning that your new signed apps might get rejected automatically by the validation software. I signed all my submitted jars using Comodo and they were promptly rejected. I have been signing apps for several years so it is not new. I even submitted signed jars before the deadline and they were approved and running fine in Appup. So beware you may get rejected apps. I notified the validation team and they are looking at it now hopefully. I suspect a major bug in their validation software for signing. I hate to have to wait to get new enhancements and bug fixes to my users but now it is wait till Intel understands and fixes the problem. I use the same signed jars using Java Web Start and it works and displays the fact I used CA from Comodo. Unhappy, -Tony
8 posts / 0 new
Last post
For more complete information about compiler optimizations, see our Optimization Notice.

Hi Tony,

We are checking into this situation. We do not believe this is a universal problem. Other recently submitted apps are getting Approved.

We have requested that a validation TME contact you.

Regards
Hal G.
Technical Support Team
Intel AppUp(SM) Developer Program
Intel AppUp(SM) center

*Other names and brands may be claimed as the property of others.

Thanks Hal,

The automated response messages did not instill a lot of confidence. Would be great if Intel had a bug status system rather than dealing with automated email responses.

Regards,
-Tony

Hi Hal,