Interace with WIndows; WIndows File Dialog

Interace with WIndows; WIndows File Dialog

Is it possible to use Microsoft's Open File Dialog using Intel Visual Fortran Compiler 9.0?

If so, is there a code example somewhere I could see?

I have been using this compiler for several years, but have not found any references or documentation regarding interface with existing Microsoft components.

I found a Compaq Visual Fortran reference that shows an example, but it does not work in the Intel; I assume it's because the Compaq libraries are different than the Intel.

13 posts / 0 new
Last post
For more complete information about compiler optimizations, see our Optimization Notice.

take a look at this:

LOGICAL FUNCTION DlgFileIO (rw_mode, hwndParent, filter, fullpath, extn, path)

IMPLICIT NONE

CHARACTER(LEN=1), INTENT(IN)		   :: rw_mode  ! R for read, W for write

INTEGER(HANDLE),  INTENT(IN)		   :: hwndParent

CHARACTER(LEN=*), INTENT(IN)		   :: filter

CHARACTER(LEN=*), INTENT(IN)		   :: extn

CHARACTER(LEN=*), INTENT(INOUT)		   :: fullpath

CHARACTER(LEN=*), INTENT(INOUT)		   :: path

INTEGER								   :: rval
    TYPE(T_OPENFILENAME)				   :: ofn
    ofn%lStructSize		  = SIZEOF(ofn)

ofn%hwndOwner		  = hwndParent

ofn%hInstance         = ghInstance   ! global instance for this app, passed via module

ofn%lpstrFilter		  = LOC(filter)

ofn%nFilterIndex	  = 0				! force use of 1st filter entry,

ofn%lpstrCustomFilter = 0				! restricts to single file type
    ofn%lpstrFile		  = LOC(fullpath)

ofn%nMaxFile		  = LEN(fullpath)

ofn%lpstrInitialDir	  = LOC(path)

ofn%lpstrDefExt		  = LOC(extn)

ofn%nMaxCustFilter    = 0

ofn%nMaxFileTitle     = 0

ofn%lpstrTitle        = loc(""C)

ofn%lpfnHook          = NULL

ofn%lpTemplateName    = NULL
	IF (rw_mode == 'R') THEN

ofn%Flags = MOR(OFN_HIDEREADONLY,  OFN_PATHMUSTEXIST,	&

OFN_FILEMUSTEXIST, OFN_SHAREAWARE		)

DlgFileIO = GetOpenFileName (ofn)
	ELSE

ofn%Flags = MOR(OFN_HIDEREADONLY,  OFN_CREATEPROMPT,		&