Starting Guide

Starting Guide

Hello Firend,

I am new in Xe_sudio composer of intel. I have good knowlege of Parallel Programing on GPU with CUDA and OPenCL. I want to learen intel xe composer icc , mkl & ipp. I have read all installtion guide and tutorial. But Can any one suggest me how will i start programing.

That Means,

How I will use single core and multiple core of my processor.

How will i divide my execution on diffrent cores.

Please Help me! I am using Intel i7 Processor.

Thanks,

49 posts / 0 new
Last post
For more complete information about compiler optimizations, see our Optimization Notice.

Hi,
Welcome to X86 parallel programming. I would ask you to start with our compiler User and Reference guides to know about the Intel compiler (ICC) usage.
http://software.intel.com/sites/products/documentation/doclib/stdxe/2013...

This document have discussed about the various Multi-Threading models supported by Intel ICC compiler, Using which you can take advantage of running your code efficiently on all the available cores of your system. Have you purchased an Intel compiler or any other suite like Parallel studio and so on? Or you can download the evaluation copy from http://software.intel.com/en-us/intel-parallel-studio-XE-2013-evaluation... . Please feel free to put up your queries.

Regards,
Sukruth H V

It's very good i want more.
Please I am checking Sample example

Take a look at a folder [ CompilerDIR ]\Samples\en_US\C++... ( or so ) and you could find there several C/C++ examples.

Hello,

take a look at our Content Library:
http://software.intel.com/en-us/search/site

Search for everything you're interested in (e.g. OpenMP*, Intel(R) Threading Building Blocks, Intel(R) Cilk(TM) Plus, ...).
Make sure to select the proper filters as you'll get flooded with results otherwise. I suggest to filter for either "Article", "Blog post" and "Courseware". Those three also can contain interesting examples.

Best regards,

Georg Zitzlsberger

Hello,