error in compiling in intel fortran

error in compiling in intel fortran

I am new to intel fortran.I am using math kernel library in my program.I am using getrf,getrs function in my program.

before compiling ,I set the environment variables using the following commands in terminal

source /opt/intel/bin/compilervars.sh ia32

source /opt/intel/mkl/bin/mklvars/sh ia32

for compiling i used the following command

ifort beta4.f90 -mkl

i am getting the following error message

error #7002: Error in opening the compiled module file.  Check INCLUDE paths.   [LAPACK95]
use lapack95
----^
compilation aborted for beta4.f90 (code 1)

8 posts / 0 new
Last post
For more complete information about compiler optimizations, see our Optimization Notice.
Casey's picture

try adding this to your ifort command line

-I $MKLROOT/include/ia32

now i am getting another error.

dhananjay@ubuntu:~/Desktop/fortran_practice$ ifort beta4.f90 -I $MKLROOT/include/ia32
beta4.f90(302): error #6285: There is no matching specific subroutine for this generic subroutine call.   [GETRF]
call getrf(Kglobal,ipiv)
-----^
beta4.f90(303): error #6285: There is no matching specific subroutine for this generic subroutine call.   [GETRS]
call getrs(Kglobal,ipiv,force)
-----^
compilation aborted for beta4.f90 (code 1)

mecej4's picture

When the error message contains "There is no matching specific subroutine..", the implication is that the compiler knows the proper interface (because you have a USE that covers the subroutine in question, in this case), and you have to check the types, number and sequence of the subroutine arguments. You did not show the declarations of Kglobal, ipiv and force; that is where the answers to the question are likely to be found.

here is the relevant part of my code

USE LAPACK95
IMPLICIT NONE

real ,dimension(882,1) :: force,displacement

integer ,dimension(882,1) :: piv

real ,dimension(882,882) :: Kglobal

!using math kernel library

call getrf(Kglobal,piv)