How to add static library file(lib) to fortran project in VS2010?

How to add static library file(lib) to fortran project in VS2010?

Hi All,

I am new to intel visual fortran and visual studio, can you please tell me how to add a lib file to fortran project? your help will be appreciated.

Thanks in advance

Praveen

Praveen
20 posts / 0 new
Last post
For more complete information about compiler optimizations, see our Optimization Notice.

Simplest way - just drag and drop the file onto the "Source files" folder in the VS project.  You can also use Project > Add to project > Files... , or the hard way, put the full path to the library in Properties > Linker > Input > Additional Dependencies.

Steve - Intel Developer Support

Hi Steve, 

I dragged the f2kcli.lib into "source files" folder and still I am getting the following errors, Can you please tell me what exactly this means

Error 2 error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol _F2KGETCL referenced in function _F2KCLI_mp_GET_COMMAND f2kcli.obj

Error 3 error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol _F2KGETEXE referenced in function _F2KCLI_mp_GET_COMMAND_ARGUMENT f2kcli.obj

Thanks in advance,

Praveen

The messages mean that the module F2KCLI is referencing two external functions, F2KGETCL and F2KGETEXE that it can't locate. I am not familiar with this package's organization so I don't know why that should be. However, there is no need to use F2KCLI - Intel Visual Fortran supports GET_COMMAND, GET_COMMAND_ARGUMENT and COMMAND_ARGUMENT_COUNT from Fortran 2003. No additional declarations are needed to use these.

Thansk Steve

Praveen