compile cilk++ program with icc

compile cilk++ program with icc

Hi All,

I'm not quite sure whether this question should be directed here. But, I need some help:

I downloaded the Intel Parallel Studio XE Beta for Linux program (Intel 64 version), and installed it on my Ubuntu 10.04 system. The installation seems quite smooth and I saw the /opt/intel/bin/icc, ifort, ...

But when I use it to compile my CILK++ program from command line, such as:

icc -o heat.64 -O3 -DNDEBUG -I include -Wall -Werror -m64 heat.cilk common.cilk heat_loops.cilk heat_recursive.cilk heat_util.cilk heat_tests.cilk heat_meta.cilk -L lib/x86_64
make: icc: Command not found
make: *** [heat.64] Error 127

Can anybody tell me what's wrong with that? And how to fix it?

Thanks!

Yuan

publicaciones de 9 / 0 nuevos
Último envío
Para obtener más información sobre las optimizaciones del compilador, consulte el aviso sobre la optimización.

Hi Yuan.

I'm a Windows developer so I can't answer why you're not finding the icc command, but the Intel compiler doesn't recognize .cilk files. You'll want to either add the option that tells the compiler to treat your .cilk files as C++, or rename them.

- Barry

Barry,

Sorry, I pasted the wrong error message. Based on your advice, I changed all .cilk files to .cpp suffix. and I compile it from command line as follows:

icc -o heat.64 -O3 -DNDEBUG -I include -Wall -Werror -mkl -xSSE4.2 -m64 heat.cpp common.cpp heat_loops.cpp heat_recursive.cpp heat_util.cpp heat_tests.cpp heat_meta.cpp -L lib/x86_64
mcpcom: No such file or directory
compilation aborted for heat.cpp (code 100)
compilation aborted for common.cpp (code 100)
compilation aborted for heat_loops.cpp (code 100)
compilation aborted for heat_recursive.cpp (code 100)
compilation aborted for heat_util.cpp (code 100)
compilation aborted for heat_tests.cpp (code 100)
compilation aborted for heat_meta.cpp (code 100)
make: *** [heat.64] Error 100

More specifically:

icc -c heat.cpp