close a child window in quickwin

close a child window in quickwin

i started my program in quickwin and i tought it was a very practical interface. Now im having much troubles like this. I want to close a child window, but i see the X button to close is disabled, so how can i close this window?

thanks!!

publicaciones de 10 / 0 nuevos
Último envío
Para obtener más información sobre las optimizaciones del compilador, consulte el aviso sobre la optimización.

i can close it by the close(unit), funtion, but i'd like to know how to enable the X to close.

Cita:

kooka escribió:

i can close it by the close(unit), funtion, but i'd like to know how to enable the X to close.

I'm having the same issue in my program that I just started, and I'm really new to quickwin. Would you happen to have been able to find a way to enable the X on the child window?

Assuming you can find the child window's handle, you can then call the WinAPI function SetWindowLong() which will enable you to change the window's style attributes.  You can thus modify the child window to have a visible title bar with system controls including a cancel button.  SetWindowLong() is directly accessible from IVF by including IFWIN and IFWINTY; see the discussion at MSDN for details on the various argument values for GWL_STYLE.

@Paul the [x] is already there it is either disabled or the quickwin handler traps and disgards user action on it. HAnven'y seen any function in the sdk to enable/diasable so I am ussuming it is the latter.

@Adrian This will be possible to do but if you area newbie to the system it will not be that 'easy' to do.

(Re)setting a window's attributes with SetWindowLong() will supercede the attributes set (by Quickwin?) when the window was created, that's the entire point of my suggestion.  The cancel function is handled at the opsys level and will definitely close the window, whether or not the window's proc function (hidden within Quickwin) has specific code for that message.