Streaming from mobile device(Windows Mobile 5.0)

Streaming from mobile device(Windows Mobile 5.0)

Imagen de amit_ger@hotmail.com

Hello,

I want to stream the live video captured from windows mobile 5.0 to other same type of mobile devices or to some server. Is there any way through which I can do it?

Regards

Amit

publicaciones de 7 / 0 nuevos
Último envío
Para obtener más información sobre las optimizaciones del compilador, consulte el aviso sobre la optimización.
Imagen de Lester Memmott (Intel)

Hi Amit,

I'm not an expert in this area but I know there are a number of ways to do it. Can you provide more details? For example, are you a software developer? What programming language would you like to use to do this? Are there any constraints on the protocol that is used between the two devices for the streaming video? Should it be standards based? Is it safe to assume that a standard TCP stack exists between the two devices? or are you relying on other protocols such as Bluetooth or the new wireless-USB? Are there any contraints on the video format? Does it need to be encrypted and/or compressed? What video encoding format would you like to use? e.g. MPEG, DIVX, raw, etc.

Hi Lester,

Yes, I am a software developer having around 3 yrs of exp in .Net technology. I am using C#.net. As of now there are no constraints on the protocol that is used between the two devices for the streaming video. My target device is Windows Mobile 5.0 only, so the communication is to be between such type of devices. It's not mandatory for the video to be compressed, as of now I just want to stream anyhow. Even bluetooth could be used for streaming if there is no possible solution. I would be very thankful even if we could stream the live video from mobile to some server which could further broadcast it to other users or could be viewed from some website.

Regards

Amit Verma

A basic way of doing this (novideo encoding) would be to do the following: