Question about Intel Visual Fortran Composer XE 2013

Question about Intel Visual Fortran Composer XE 2013

I am new to intel fortran. Does this  Intel Visual Fortran Composer XE 2013 already include the develop environment? Is it necessary to install visual studio first? Thanks.

publicaciones de 22 / 0 nuevos
Último envío
Para obtener más información sobre las optimizaciones del compilador, consulte el aviso sobre la optimización.

Yes, the standard version includes VS Shell (the components of Visual Studio which are required for Fortran development).

To TimP

Thanks a lot for answering. The one I am looking at includes 3 components, Math Kernel Library 11.0, Visual Fortran Compiler XE and Parallel Debugger Extension. It is called intel visual fortran composer XE, 849$, does this include VS shell?

What component listed in comparing products refers to VS shell?

If you have any kind of license other than Student or Evaluation, the product includes all of the necessary Visual Studio pieces to do Fortran development - there is nothing else to buy. The current version is Intel Visual Fortran Composer XE 2013 - it does not include the Parallel Debugger Extension, which was removed from the product in this version.

If you download the installer, choose the first download listed where it says it "includes Visual Studio 2010 Shell".

Steve Intel Developer Support

To Steve

Thanks,now all clear to me. Really appreciate!

Hi I have visual studio all set up on my machine, I need to buy the intel fortran compiler and plug it in. I'm confused on exactly what I need to buy... intel visual fortran composer 2013? That comes with the fortran compiler and the math kernal lib, right?