Capture Viewer IR Conformance Map and glasses

Capture Viewer IR Conformance Map and glasses

Hello,

I just got my Senz3D, and fired up the Capture Viewer from the SDK.  When streaming vertices and displaying IR (Conformance Map), the image intensity varies alot (flashes) depending on my head position.  I wear glasses, so as an experiment took them off, and the image is a lot more consistent in intensity.

Is the Conformance Map the per-pixel confidence of the depth values?  Does the varying intensity imply that the camera will have problems getting valid depth values for individuals with glasses?  I've had a lot of experience with structured light depth sensors, but this is my first experience with time-of-flight, so it'd be good to know what environmental things could impact the camera's performance.

Thanks,

Rob

publicaciones de 6 / 0 nuevos
Último envío
Para obtener más información sobre las optimizaciones del compilador, consulte el aviso sobre la optimización.

It is per-pixel confidence of the depth values. I also wear glasses and have no issue. Could you provide me the video link, PerC SDK version, your testing environment? Thanks! 

Hi David,

Here's the Google Drive link to the video (.mp4).  Let me know if you have trouble viewing it:

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0BzlFN-46mbTCOUI4OGtpdzJwUTA/edit?usp=sh...

With my glasses on, I can orient my head so that the Conformance Map turns very dark.  After I take off my glasses in the video, the image is more stable.  Putting my glasses back on causes issues again.  Also, if I tilt my shiny bald head towards the camera, the image goes dark as well.