Havok Vehicle creation

Havok Vehicle creation

Hi,

I try to add vehicle to my code and I can't do it. I took most from the demo VehicleApiDemo and I can compile it but it gives me an error.

I took most from it without createDisplayWheels, camera, steering. I wanted to just see the vehicle in the debugger first.

In debug build mode I get error "Unhandled exception at 0x0110a476 in HavokOGL_1.exe: 0xC0000005: Access violation reading location 0x0000002c. The program '[7740] HavokOGL_1.exe: Native' has exited with code -1073741819 (0xc0000005)."

And it points me to the file hkMemoryRouter.h to the line 74 " inline Allocator& heap() { return *m_heap; }"

This is the code I added to my code: http://pastebin.com/h5FSP2MB

This is my whole code: http://pastebin.com/6ttSAL67

void Pojazd() on the bottom in added code is my function, rest is mostly copied. Sorry for the big mess in code. I am not a good programmer, and I keep everything in one file.

I would be really greatfull if someone could help me identifying what I am doing wrong and how to fix it.

14 posts / 0 nouveau(x)
Dernière contribution
Reportez-vous à notre Notice d'optimisation pour plus d'informations sur les choix et l'optimisation des performances dans les produits logiciels Intel.

Hi Krisboss--

Can you provide the callstack of the crash?

With regard to clarity of code, I guarantee that if you organize your code in a more structured manner, it will help you track down these kind of errors - not to mention make it easier for others to assist you. Developing the discipline of clean code is well worth the effort!

--Tim

Hi,

Could you please explain how to see the callstack information of the crash? I don't know how to get it, all I can see in the debug info in visual studio is:

'HavokOGL_1.exe': Loaded 'D:\HavokOGL_1\HavokOGL_1\Debug\HavokOGL_1.exe', Symbols loaded.
'HavokOGL_1.exe': Loaded 'C:\Windows\SysWOW64\ntdll.dll', Cannot find or open the PDB file