Offload error

Offload error

Dear all, I'm a novice for MIC programming and I encountered a offload error when I want to run an example code on the host and offload part of the code to MIC cores for multithread-computing based on OpenMP. The offload error is: cannot offload to MIC - device is not available Out cluster has 8 mic nodes with the naming convention of nodeXX-mic0 (XX = 09~16). I think if I want to run the code, I have to specify which node to use, right? How can I do it? I searched for the internet and I didn't find an applicable answer. It would be great if I could get your help. For your convenience, part of the sample code is attached. Thanks very much. #include #include #include #include #include #include #define FLOPS_ARRAY_SIZE (1024*512) #define MAXFLOPS_ITERS 100000000 #define LOOP_COUNT 128 // Floating pt ops per inner loop iteration #define FLOPSPERCALC 2 // define some arrays - 64 byte aligned for fast cache access __declspec (target (mic)) float fa[FLOPS_ARRAY_SIZE] __attribute__((align(64))); __declspec (target (mic)) float fb[FLOPS_ARRAY_SIZE] __attribute__((align(64))); // int main(int argc, char *argv[] ) { ....... // // initialize the compute arrays // #pragma offload target (mic) #pragma omp parallel #pragma omp master numthreads = omp_get_num_threads(); printf("Initializing\r\n"); #pragma omp parallel for for(i=0; i

3 posts / 0 nouveau(x)
Dernière contribution
Reportez-vous à notre Notice d'optimisation pour plus d'informations sur les choix et l'optimisation des performances dans les produits logiciels Intel.

The error you encountered occurs because by default the program is built with “mandatory” offload; meaning, when no coprocessor is available for offload, the program issues the error you received and exits. So, for whatever the reason (coprocessors were not booted? or were not properly acquired?) there was no coprocessor available to your program when run and therefore it failed to offload.