Meego Project starting guide line?

Meego Project starting guide line?

Hi All, I am a newbie in Meego platform. But i have Qt experience for symbian.No i am planning to put one app for Intel AppUp store in Meego. First of all i am lil confused with the compliance things and all. I have the following undertanding ,please correct me if i am wrong. 1)I have to get an register IntelApp and have to download the sdk for Meego. 2)then i can start developement on Qt for Meego. 3)After developement i need to submit the app to Intel AppUp, For that i rquire to download Intel AppUp[SM] SDK. please clarify 1)how will get the GUid and where i need to put it on the Qt Code? 2)Can I use all Qt specific Core Api's like QtSql,QtCore,QtGui and all? Regards, Vsh.Vshnu
9 post / 0 nuovi
Ultimo contenuto
Per informazioni complete sulle ottimizzazioni del compilatore, consultare l'Avviso sull'ottimizzazione

Hi All,
I am using existing database (.sqlite) file in meego netbook application but sql query does not gives any output however database open condition is always true. I have put .sqlite file in project folder and install it in /var/opt/ folder.
please clarify how can i able to acheive this purpose. Is there any installation path mistake?

Regards,
aayushi

aayushi,

1.) Are there any records in the table you are querying?
2.) Have you stepped through your code at runtime to see what is returned?

Hi BrianDevArch,
Thanks for the reply
Yes database containg many table ,but it does not give output. I have put (mydemo.sqlite) database in project folder.

project file contains:

OTHER_FILES += \
mydemo.spec \
mydemo.sqlite\
mydemo.desktop

target.path =/opt/com.companyname.mydemo/
icon.files =Icon/16/mydemo.png
icon.path =/usr/share/icons/
icon16.files =Icon/16/mydemo.png
icon16.path =/usr/share/icons/16x16/
icon32.files = Icon/32/mydemo.png
icon32.path = /usr/share/icons/32x32/
icon64.files = Icon/64/mydemo.png
icon64.path = /usr/share/icons/64x64/
icon128.files =Icon/128/mydemo.png