Richard Bahar wants to know which one is superior - ultrabook or tablet?

Richard Bahar wants to know which one is superior - ultrabook or tablet?

Hi friends

Myself  Richard Bahar from California, I’m a software developer , I want to buy a gadget either an ultrabook or tablet , just wanted to know which one is really best because I’m confused which would be more comfortable in our work. . plz let  me know if anyone of you have used ultrabook or tablet

Thanks

Richard Bahar

21 post / 0 nuovi
Ultimo contenuto
Per informazioni complete sulle ottimizzazioni del compilatore, consultare l'Avviso sull'ottimizzazione

If you are a developer than tablet is just a toy or testing device. Ultrabook is real stuff. You can run SQL server, VS 2012, Eclipse, You can even test Android touch apps on Ultrabook. So if you are really looking for a value for your money, Ultrabook.

When you replace 'I' with 'We', even illness becomes wellness

Ultrabook is best because of the features that they provide
1)faster Cpu speed(i7 Processor)
2)faster HDD(SSD HDD)
3)Rapid Start
4)Smart Connect
5)Sensor Hub
6)Five input touch support
7)Usage of software is awesome because of Ultrabooks fastness and above all its lightweight
8)It's Developers ultimate toy.

Abhishek Nandy

For sure Ultrabook... You have the power of notebook (Word, Excel) + the power of a tablet.

MC

Hi Richard,

I guess you like to see your name up in lights ;o)

What do you use currently for development? That will help you decide because it depends what you want to use the device for.

I think you will be lucky to find anyone with either an used Ultrabook or Windows RT slate for sale at the moment as they are so new.

Ultrabooks with touch running Windows 8 are really neat; slates look very interesting but personally I would like to see a Windows 8 pro device; and convertibles need to mature as the ones I have seen are a little heavy for my liking.