problem with depth stream

problem with depth stream

Hi all,
I'm new to intel perceptual computing and quite new to c++ (used at least 10 years ago)

I'm experimenting a strange behaviour with the depth stream, when running the examples provided with the sdk. Basically, the depth streams looks "striped" (attached you can find and image) with any of the example apps. This depth stream is useless.
However I was able to got a normal depth stream when running two app at the same time. o_0 
Here are the cases:
a) Run the GestureViewer sample alone => I got a "striped" depth stream
b) Run the CameraViewer sample alone => I got a "striped" depth stream
c) there are two steps:
    1 - Run the GestureViewer sample  => I got a "striped" depth stream
    2 - Run the CameraViewer sample while GestureViewer is still running => The depth stream of GestureViewer is fixed and the CameraViwer has a normal depth stream (when windows doesn't show the blue screen of death). 

The same behaviour happens if I run the app I wrote following the sdk tutorials "My First C++ Application" in spite of the GestureViewer (except that I never got windows blue screen of death in this case).

I thought it would depend on how an app start the camera and its depth streams but I wasn't able to solve it so far. Moreover it looks strange to me because, at least, sdk's apps should work. Have I made something wrong? Have you any ideas? 
(My so is windows7, I'm using visual studio 2012 and the camera is the creative senz3d.)

Thanks in advance to anyone :D

AllegatoDimensione
Download striped_depth_stream.png33.88 KB
9 post / 0 nuovi
Ultimo contenuto
Per informazioni complete sulle ottimizzazioni del compilatore, consultare l'Avviso sull'ottimizzazione

Mike, what the firmware version of your Creative camera? Could you try this firmware update tool and let me know if it fixes the problem for you?
http://ccfiles.creative.com/ManualDn/Applications/VNI/13074/0x67723BF7/C...