Advanced Tab

The Advanced tab includes additional options that can be used independently of the main flow.

 

The following table describes the options available from the Advanced tab.

Option

Description

Monitor Settings

Defines on which monitor screen (on the remote system) the user consent code will be displayed by default. Select the monitor and click Apply.

Code Timeout Setting

Enables you to set, in the firmware of the Intel AMT system, the number of seconds that the user consent code will be valid. The timer starts after the Consent State has changed to “Received”.  If a successful KVM or Storage Redirection session is not started within this time, the Consent State reverts to “Not Started” (see the “Consent State” field in the Status Tab).

Enter the required number of seconds and click Apply.

Valid values: 60 – 900 (15 minutes).

Default: 120 (2 minutes).

Note: This option is supported from Intel AMT Release 7.0.

Power Operations

Enables you to perform a power operation on the remote system.

From Release 9.0 (unsupported in releases before 9.0):  If the Perform graceful shutdown check box is selected, before performing the power operation the User Consent Tool will display a message to the remote user instructing him to close all applications.

Select the required options and click Apply.

Wireless Operations

These options are available only for pre-8.1 release wireless Intel AMT systems.

Enables you to define whether the wireless link connection on the Intel AMT system is controlled by the host driver or by the Intel ME (the embedded Manageability Engine running the Intel AMT firmware).

Starting in Release 8.1, during an open redirection session or when working over CIRA when the link protection is enabled, the connection is automatically protected.  Otherwise, the link preference must be set to ME.

The Intel AMT system can be in one the following link preference states:

     Host – The host controls the link (as long as ME identifies a functional host driver over that link’s interface). In this default state, the User Consent Tool will lose connection to the system when a reboot is performed.

     ME – ME takes control of the link, regardless of host driver status. In this state, the User Consent Tool remains connected to the system even after the system is rebooted. However, the host operating system will not have WLAN connectivity. Control is returned to the host after the number of seconds you define here.

When you need to reboot a wireless Intel AMT system (for example to display the user consent code when sprites are not supported) the link preference must be set to ME. Select the required options and click Apply.

Copyright © 2006-2022, Intel Corporation. All rights reserved.