Creating a Havok skeleton and/or animation at runtime ?

Creating a Havok skeleton and/or animation at runtime ?

Hello, I've searched (albeit briefly) and have been unable to find any solution for my problem.The thing is I don't want/am unable to use 3DS Max or any of the commercial 3D modeling software suites that Havok Content Tools support. I have a few years of experience with Blender, and I use it as a primary tool for all my modeling and animation needs.So my question is - which would be the best way to export an animation from Blender ?Note: I don't mind writing my own exporter for Blender and importer for my engine.Any XML/non-binary version of the hkx animation/skeleton format available ?Or maybe a hint on how to create animations and skeletons at runtime ? (Which I won't be doing, of course, but it would be the same thing for writing a converter)Any help is greatly appreciated! :)

4 帖子 / 0 全新
最新文章
如需更全面地了解编译器优化,请参阅优化注意事项

Hi:The Havok Content Tools do not support Blender. There is a simple and free way you can probably try to make it work though.Generally speaking, Autodesk provides a free mod tool for Nocommercial Game Creation and Modding:

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/pc/item?id=13571257&siteID=123112

And the Havok Content Tolls can install on it. So you can

1. Export model file from Blender as a Software
supported file format. (like FBX or XSI, recommend FBX)

2. Import it into Software Mod Tool.

3. Use the Havok Content Tools - Filter Manager in the Software Mod Tool to export into Havok formats like usual.

Of courst, you can write your onw plugins for Blender to export a model into a Havok Format XML file. This might be a difficult task depending on your knowledge of the Blender APIs. This is not something we have done before.

There is documentation about the Havok XML format you can refer to:

"Content
Tools Manual / Integrating with the Havok Content Tools / The Havok Scene Data
Format"

I also recommend you reading the

"Common