How to start.......

How to start.......

anjani-agrawal的头像

Hello, everyone as i came to know about this contest. I am very much interested in participating in it.
But the problem is, i have no knowledge in the field of game development.
I searched the articles to read, the softwares to download but i was not able to figure out from where to start.
I would be very thankfull to anyone who could guide me through the starting steps for the game development.
I have certain questions at the moment like........

1. Which softwares to use for starting...
2. Any basic game programme codes which we can study, build, run and learn from it.
3. Reference to books for starters.
4. Other software requirements...
5. System requirements...
6. The technology for which we have to develop the games...

These are the questions i am searching the answers now. When needed i would ask others as i would encounter them. Since, i know there is a crowd of professionals behind this screen who can help me out........

Thanks,
Anjani..............

6 帖子 / 0 new
最新文章
如需更全面地了解编译器优化,请参阅优化注意事项
dm.black的头像

Start with the "Game Coding Complete" book. The best one in my opinion. It starts explaining basic game architectures and also deal with specific topics such as graphics, AI, multiplayer.

Also this book will tell you describe several options for you to use (graphics libraries, tools...)

anupxxxbmw的头像

i think the best way to start would be with AGS( adventure game studio ) its a free software used to creat good small and large games....check out its forums and discussions to get a good idea for a game...

http://www.adventuregamestudio.co.uk/

Anup www.facebook.com/anupyadavk
dm.black的头像

Game engines/creators are a good way to put something together fast. However, you will soon grow tired of them. As soon as you can, jump into a real programming language.