Alternative Camera Capture application for MCA available?

Alternative Camera Capture application for MCA available?

Hello,

i am new to the motion F5 and like it very much.
we are having problems with the standard camera application that comes with it:

i need a camera application that can be given the picture type (jpg) and the file path / file name.
is there somebody who wants to share/sell such a already finished and working application?

is anybody else having problems to get unblurred pictures with the camera? or is that a software issue?

5 帖子 / 0 全新
最新文章
如需更全面地了解编译器优化,请参阅优化注意事项

Hi wirtnix,

When you take a picture and save it on the Motion C5/F5, you can specify the directory and file type (bmp, jpg,png,gif, tiff) when you save it. I am not sure if you are aware of this, or if you are looking for someone to share an API to do the same within your application.

Wehave not seen any reports of blurry pictures, so make sure you check that the lens is clean and not covered with a protective label of some sort. You may also want to check with Motion to see if they have some suggestions.

Thanks,
Steve

Quoting - Steven Murray (Intel)

Hi wirtnix,

When you take a picture and save it on the Motion C5/F5, you can specify the directory and file type (bmp, jpg,png,gif, tiff) when you save it. I am not sure if you are aware of this, or if you are looking for someone to share an API to do the same within your application.

Wehave not seen any reports of blurry pictures, so make sure you check that the lens is clean and not covered with a protective label of some sort. You may also want to check with Motion to see if they have some suggestions.

Thanks,
Steve

thank you for your reply.
the problem is the following:
the application starts - and then the standard-image type is BMP.
the user now always has to change the image type manually to jpg.

and much worse: