Advice For a High School Student?

Advice For a High School Student?

I am a senior high school student who intends to get a BA in Computer Science. I finalized my decision to get this degree last night so I have quite a few questions.

I would be very grateful if you could help me with one or more of these questions.

- I have had some experience in web design codes (HTML, CSS, etc.), but I have not learned any programming codes. What programming language would be best to start with?

- I enjoy learning through reading. Are there any particular books or authors you would recommend?

- I am currently finishing planning my last year of high school. Are there any subjects I should emphasis?

- I know math is extremely important, and I have taken Geometry and Algebra I and II. What should I take now?

- What is the most important advice you would give to someone just starting out in college?

Thank you in advance for your time and attention!

A high school student working on programing, law, and websites (Practical Manliness).
    10 帖子 / 0 全新
    最新文章
    如需更全面地了解编译器优化,请参阅优化注意事项

Hello Nate, about your questions:
    * There are some didactic languages for structure and object - oriented programming. For example: Karel ( for structure programming is very common in Mexico ) and Alice ( for object - oriented programming is graphic, is prefered for girl students )
    * With your experience in web design, another option is javascript is very flexible with data types; you can programming with object and designing classes
    * Autor depends for the programming language .

What do you think? Share your experience with me if you want.

Best regards

Jesus Ambriz

Quoting - Nate Desmond
    I am a senior high school student who intends to get a BA in Computer Science. I finalized my decision to get this degree last night so I have quite a few questions.

I would be very grateful if you could help me with one or more of these questions.